Close this search box.

The core mission of the CIAS-ISAO is to help states, local jurisdictions, tribes and territories (SLTTs) to establish a comprehensive cybersecurity program by using the Community Cyber Security Maturity Model (CCSMM).

Since 2020, the CIAS-ISAO has been supporting both industry and government entities. The CIAS-ISAO, the information sharing arm of the Center for Infrastructure Assurance and Security, also helps geographically-based communities to establish or enhance their ISAOs, create a trusted community environment for information sharing, provides a roadmap based on the NIST Cyber Security Framework, and conducts assessments to validate and enhance cybersecurity incident response, cybersecurity processes and plans.


CIAS-ISAO Membership

The CIAS-ISAO offers three membership levels to empower organizations (small and large), as well as SLTTs, with the ability to create cybersecurity programs that fit their budgets and unique needs. Monthly content is also provided to guide members on topics that range from how K-12 education can support hometown cybersecurity to low cost tools to help monitor and secure an organization’s IT infrastructure. These resources are accessible in both article format and no-cost webinars.

Each membership level (the first level is free!) gains access to a specific set of consultation hours that connect them with a team of experts that can:

Help members strategize on how to develop and/or enhance their community ISAO
Review continuity plans, assessments, etc.
Provide guidance on how to conduct vulnerability assessments
Create customized benchmarks to fit your organizational and compliance policies
Insert Your Needs Here – it’s up to you!

Visit to become a member and start protecting your community today!